• Graduate program
    • Why Tinbergen Institute?
    • Program Structure
    • Courses
    • Course Registration
    • Recent PhD Placements
    • Admissions
    • Facilities
  • Research
  • News
  • Events
    • Events Calendar
    • Tinbergen Institute Lectures
    • Annual Tinbergen Institute Conference
    • Events Archive
    • Summer School
      • Research on Productivity, Trade, and Growth
      • Behavioral Macro and Complexity
      • Inequalities in Health and Healthcare
      • Business Data Science Summer School Program
  • Times
Home | News | Elisabeth Pröhl awarded the 2020 Aliprantis prize
News | January 06, 2021

Elisabeth Pröhl awarded the 2020 Aliprantis prize

Candidate fellow Elisabeth Pröhl (University of Amsterdam) was awarded the 2020 Aliprantis prize by the Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory for her paper “Existence and Uniqueness of Recursive Equilibria with Aggregate and Idiosyncratic Risk”.

Elisabeth Pröhl awarded the 2020 Aliprantis prize

Due to the large number and very high quality of the submissions, the Executive Committee of the prize approved the award of two prizes this year.  The other winner next to Pröhl is Krishna Dasaratha (University of Pennsylvania and Harvard University) for “Innovation and Strategic Network Formation.”

The Aliprantis prize is awarded for excellent work by a new researcher. Students are eligible for up to three years after the completion of their PhD. See all winners of the Aliprantis prize on the SAET website.

Elisabeth Pröhl is an Assistant Professor in Economics at the University of Amsterdam. She received a PhD in Finance from the University of Geneva and the Swiss Finance Institute in June 2018. Her research is focused on the theory and computation of general equilibrium models with heterogeneity and its application to macro-financial models. In particular, Elisabeth is interested in the implications for wealth inequality, stock market participation, asset prices and firm financing.