• Graduate program
    • Why Tinbergen Institute?
    • Program Structure
    • Courses
    • Course Registration
    • Facilities
    • Admissions
    • Recent PhD Placements
  • Research
  • News
  • Events
    • Summer School
      • Behavioral Macro and Complexity
      • Econometrics and Data Science Methods for Business and Economics and Finance
      • Experimenting with Communication – A Hands-on Summer School
      • Inequalities in Health and Healthcare
      • Introduction in Genome-Wide Data Analysis
      • Research on Productivity, Trade, and Growth
      • Summer School Business Data Science Program
    • Events Calendar
    • Tinbergen Institute Lectures
    • Annual Tinbergen Institute Conference
    • Events Archive
  • Summer School
  • Alumni
  • Times
Home | News | Fulbright Fellowship Awarded to PhD student Terri van der Zwan
News | May 27, 2022

Fulbright Fellowship Awarded to PhD student Terri van der Zwan

Terri van der Zwan, Tinbergen Institute PhD candidate at the Econometric Institute of Erasmus School of Economics, has received a Fulbright Promovendus Award to research new methodologies on how to combine multi-frequency data. 

Fulbright Fellowship Awarded to PhD student Terri van der Zwan

Fulbright Scholar Awards are prestigious and competitive fellowships that provide unique opportunities for scholars to teach and conduct research in the United States.

Terri will spend the Fall semester of the academic year 2022-2023 in the United States conducting research for her next project, attending seminars and conferences, and building relationships with fellow scholars. She will be based at the Rady School of Management, hosted by Professor Allan Timmermann at the University of California San Diego (UCSD). Timmermann is a Distinguished Professor at UCSD and holds the Dr. Harry M. Markowitz Endowed Chair in Finance and Investing at Rady. He is a world-renowned scholar in financial econometrics and forecasting, and developed several statistical models in this area.

Read more on the website of the Erasmus School of Economics.